Here's how to find us. It's not so hard.

CIRKO – Center for New Circus

Cirko is based in Suvilahti, Helsinki. Suvilahti benefits from excellent public transport links and there is also ample free parking available for visitors wishing to drive.

Kaasutehtaankatu 1 (building 8)
00540 Helsinki

Email cirko@cirko.fi
Facebook CirkoHelsinki
Ticket advance sales: Ticketmaster

OPENING HOURS AND ACCESSIBILITY

Cirko will be open one hour before the start of a performance.

The building is fully accessible. A lift is available for visitors.

Audience is not allowed to enter the performance space, after the performance has started.

By metro

The nearest metro station is Kalasatama. The journey from the centre of Helsinki to Kalasatama takes approx. 6 minutes and from Itäkeskus approx. 8 minutes. When you have arrived at the Kalasatama metro station, take the stairs down to Hermannin rantatie and turn right. Continue straight on until you see a large car park. Cirko is located to the edge of the car park. The main entrance is located to the left of the building at the bottom of the staircase.

Public Transport Journey Planner (reittiopas)

Staff

  • Riku Lievonen
    Director
    +358 40 832 7479
    riku.lievonen@cirko.fi
  • Katja Mentula
    Marketing & Communications Manager (from 1st October 2018 onwards)
    +358 50 400 7686
    katja.mentula@cirko.fi
  • Karoliina Kuosmanen
    Marketing & Communications Manager (on study leave until 1st September 2019)
  • Hanna Parry
    Producer (season and festival program)
    +358 40 717 5958
    hanna.parry@cirko.fi
  • Robert Ahlbäck
    Technical producer
    +358 50 305 7513
    robert.ahlback@cirko.fi
  • Jarkko Lehmus
    Producer (on study leave until 1st August 2019)
  • Pasi Warsell
    Stage Manager
    +358 50 433 9550
    pasi.warsell@cirko.fi
  • Press Inquiries
    +358 50 400 7686
    press@cirko.fi

Board

Leena Rantanen, entrepreneur
Anu Kauppi, Head of Partnership
Salla Hakanpää, circus artist
Rosa Meriläinen, writer
Pasi Nousiainen, circus artist
Sakari Männistö, circus artist